top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:
No tags yet.

Sunday Supplications no.2

Heavenly Father,

I thank you, with all my spirit, for the gift you gave me.

The gift of your son.

I thank you that you made him perfectly human.

Send your spirit to help me understand what this means for me.

Thank you for the wisps of his hair. Thank you that you know how many hairs he has on his head, and how many I have on mine. Thank you that we are the same in this way.

Thank you for the soft breath you gave him, and the feeling of breath you gave me. Thank you that we are the same in this way.

Thank you for the fingers and toes, with the tiny round fingernails you gave him, and you gave them to me too. Thank you that we are the same in this way.

But most of all, thank you for the courage you gave him. The courage that he would one day need to serve his purpose. The ultimate love you provided for him.

I thank you for the feelings he had, that made him both human, yet lifted him up to be divine. Thank you for Jesus and what he did for me.

I pray this, in humble worship,

~ Amen

bottom of page